British Stand-up Comedy Archive
You are here: Topics and Themes > British Stand-up Comedy Archive
201 sites in collection

New Statesman: Mark Thomas articles


Viewable only on Library premises Mark Thomas' articles written for the New Statesman Archived date: 2016-01-21 http://www.newstatesman.com/writers/313893

Nottingham Comedy Festival


Viewable only on Library premises Website for the Nottingham Comedy Festival, which started... Archived date: 2016-01-20 http://www.nottscomedyfestival.co.uk/

Off The Kerb Productions


Viewable only on Library premises Website for Off The Kerb Productions, an agency represent... Archived date: 2015-06-30 http://www.offthekerb.co.uk/

Old Jewish Jokes


'Ivor Dembina: Old Jewish Jokes' tells the story of a mod... Archived date: 2015-09-09 http://www.oldjewishjokes.co.uk/

Oliver Double - Double Central


Viewable only on Library premises Website for Oliver Double, lecturer in drama and stand-up... Archived date: 2015-03-11 http://www.oliverdouble.com/

Outside The Box Comedy Club


Viewable only on Library premises Website for the Out The Box comedy clubs Archived date: 2015-09-02 http://www.outsidetheboxcomedy.co.uk

Owen Money MBE the official site


Viewable only on Library premises Owen Money is a Welsh musician, actor, comedian, and radi... Archived date: 2018-03-30 http://www.owen-money.com/

PBH's Free Fringe


Viewable only on Library premises Website for The Free Fringe, which was started on the Edi... Archived date: 2016-01-19 http://freefringe.org.uk/

Phoenix Fringe - Comedy Festival


Viewable only on Library premises Website for the Phoenix Fringe, London, established in 20... Archived date: 2015-08-03 http://www.phoenixfringe.co.uk/

Pleasance (@ThePleasance) on Twitter


Viewable only on Library premises Twitter profile for the Pleasance Theatre. Archived date: 2018-02-06 https://twitter.com/ThePleasance/

Pleasance Theatre Trust


Viewable only on Library premises Website for the Pleasance Theatre which opened in Edinbur... Archived date: 2015-06-24 https://www.pleasance.co.uk/

Pleasance Times on Tumblr


Viewable only on Library premises Tumblr for the Pleasance Theatre which opened in Edinburg... Archived date: 2015-09-11 http://pleasancetimes.tumblr.com/

Radio Times: Stewart Lee's history of TV stand-up


Viewable only on Library premises Stewart Lee writes in the Radio Times about the changing ... Archived date: 2016-01-25 http://www.radiotimes.com/news/2013-02-05/stewart-lees-history-of-tv-stand-up

Red Card Comedy Club


Viewable only on Library premises Website for the Red Card Comedy Club in Norwich, Norfolk. Archived date: 2015-07-29 http://www.redcardcomedyclub.com/

Research Information: 'Creating an archive just for a giggle' (British Stand-Up Comedy Archive)


Archived date: 2016-01-22 http://www.researchinformation.info/news/news_story.php?news_id=1839

Rhod Gilbert


Viewable only on Library premises Welsh sensation Rhod Gilbert is one of the UK's leading s... Archived date: 2017-06-23 http://www.rhodgilbertcomedian.com/

Richard Herring


Viewable only on Library premises http://www.richardherring.com/

Richard Herring (@Herring1967) on Twitter


Viewable only on Library premises Twitter account for Richard Herring. Archived date: 2015-08-20 https://twitter.com/Herring1967/

Richard Herring's Leicester Square Theatre Podcasts


Series of podcasts consisting of comedy interviews in fro... Archived date: 2018-08-08 https://www.comedy.co.uk/podcasts/richard_herring_lst_podcast/

Ricky Gervais


Viewable only on Library premises Official website of a British actor and comedian Ricky Ge... Archived date: 2016-01-22 http://www.rickygervais.com/

Rob Beckett


Viewable only on Library premises Rob started performing stand-up in 2009 and quickly enjoy... Archived date: 2017-06-23 http://www.robbeckettcomedy.com/

Sara Pascoe


Viewable only on Library premises Archived date: 2017-06-23 http://www.sarapascoe.com/

Sarah Breese


Viewable only on Library premises Sarah Breese is a comedy writer, performer and producer. ... Archived date: 2018-08-03 http://www.sarahbreese.com/

Sarah Millican


Viewable only on Library premises Official website of a stand up comedian Sarah Millican. Archived date: 2016-01-20 http://www.sarahmillicanstore.com/

Skinny, The: Comedy


Viewable only on Library premises The Comedy section of The Skinny, an online magazine with... Archived date: 2015-03-19 http://www.theskinny.co.uk/comedy

So You Think You're Funny?


Viewable only on Library premises So You Think You're Funny? is an annual comedy competition. Archived date: 2016-01-20 http://soyouthinkyourefunny.co.uk/

Socialist Worker: Linda Smith 1957-2006


Obituary for Linda Smith published on the Socialist Worke... Archived date: 2016-01-20 http://socialistworker.co.uk/art/8240/Linda+Smith+1957%E2%80%932006

Stage, The: Nostalgia is funny


Viewable only on Library premises Article in The Stage about The Museum of Comedy Archived date: 2016-01-22 https://www.thestage.co.uk/opinion/2014/nostalgia-funny/

Stage, The: We must take a serious approach to comedy archives


Viewable only on Library premises Article in The Stage by Julian Hall about the British Sta... Archived date: 2016-01-20 https://www.thestage.co.uk/opinion/2013/we-must-take-a-serious-approach-to-comedy-archives

Stand Comedy Club, The


Viewable only on Library premises Website for The Stand Comedy Club, with venues in Glasgow... Archived date: 2015-06-16 http://www.thestand.co.uk/

Stand Up and Spit


Viewable only on Library premises Website for Stand Up and Spit, a series of gigs, exhibiti... Archived date: 2015-07-22 https://standupandspit.wordpress.com/

Stewart Lee - Officially the 41st Best Stand-Up Ever


Viewable only on Library premises Website for comedian and writer Stewart Lee. Archived date: 2016-01-20 http://www.stewartlee.co.uk/

Target Ovarian Cancer: Loving Linda comedy gala


Web page from the Target Ovarian Cancer website about the... Archived date: 2016-01-20 http://www.targetovariancancer.org.uk/fundraising/loving-linda-comedy-gala

The Comedy Carpet


Viewable only on Library premises Website for The Comedy Carpet in Blackpool, public art de... Archived date: 2016-05-31 http://comedycarpet.co.uk/

Think Before You Laugh (Ivor Dembina)


Website for the comedian Ivor Dembina. Archived date: 2015-09-05 http://thinkbeforeyoulaugh.com/

Tiernan Douieb


Website for comedian Tiernan Douieb Archived date: 2016-01-20 http://www.tiernandouieb.co.uk/

Tim Vine


Viewable only on Library premises Official website of a comedian Tim Vine. Archived date: 2015-09-30 http://www.timvine.com/

Time Out London: Comedy in London


Viewable only on Library premises The Comedy section of Time Out London with guides, listin... Archived date: 2015-03-16 http://www.timeout.com/london/comedy

Time Out London: Time Out remembers Linda Smith


Viewable only on Library premises Time Out article from 2006 remembering Linda Smith with t... Archived date: 2015-03-16 http://www.timeout.com/london/comedy/time-out-remembers-linda-smith

Top Secret Comedy Club


Viewable only on Library premises Website for the Top Secret Comedy Club in London. Archived date: 2016-01-22 http://www.thetopsecretcomedyclub.co.uk

Twitter Comedy


Website for the Twitter Comedy Club, which ran twice in 2... http://www.twittercomedy.tiernandouieb.co.uk/

UK Black Comedians


Viewable only on Library premises Website for UK Black Comedians Stand-Up Comedy Consultant... Archived date: 2016-01-20 http://www.ukblackcomedians.com/

Udderbelly Festival


Viewable only on Library premises Website for the Udderbelly Festival, held annually betwee... Archived date: 2015-08-24 http://www.udderbelly.co.uk/

Up The Creek Comedy Club


Viewable only on Library premises Website for Up The Creek Comedy Club, Greenwich, London Archived date: 2016-01-22 http://www.up-the-creek.com/

WOW247: Comedy


Viewable only on Library premises The Comedy section on website WOW247 which includes news,... Archived date: 2015-10-13 http://www.wow247.co.uk/culture/comedy/

We Are Funny Project


Viewable only on Library premises Website for We Are Funny Project, which offers free comed... Archived date: 2015-08-19 http://www.wearefunnyproject.com/

We Will Drive Them To The Airport!


Viewable only on Library premises The website for the campaign 'We Will Drive The To The Ai... http://www.wewilldrivethemtotheairport.co.uk/

What The Frock! Comedy Events


Website for 'What The Frock! Comedy', a series of comedy ... Archived date: 2015-06-15 http://www.whatthefrockcomedy.co.uk/

Women in Comedy Festival


Viewable only on Library premises Website for the Women in Comedy Festival in Manchester, UK. Archived date: 2015-06-16 http://www.womenincomedy.co.uk/

XS Malarkey Comedy Club


Viewable only on Library premises Website for the XS Malarkey Comedy Club in Manchester. Archived date: 2015-06-16 http://www.xsmalarkey.com/